TexMUN- Waco, Texas
February 2-4, 2018


The Osgood Center for International Studies firmly believes in the positive effects of Model United Nations simulations. For the last 11 years, the Osgood Center has trained students from all around the world in Model United Nations and Model Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation, inspiring and encouraging the creation of Model United Nations programs in various high schools and universities the world over. The Osgood Center's annual Model United Nations program, the International Model United Nations, was first held in 2003 in Washington, DC. Since 2007, the Osgood Center has partnered with the National Collegiate Conference Association (NCCA) to co-host National Model United Nations-DC each fall. In January of 2015, the first TexMUN was held in Abilene, Texas and in Austin, Texas during 2016 and 2017. With much excitedment, the Osgood Center is happy to announce that the next TexMUN will be held at Baylor University on February 2-4, 2018. The 2018 TexMUN conference will be comprised of a General Assembly Second Committee (GA2), the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC), and the Security Council (SC).

Position Papers

**For award consideration, all position papers should be submitted no later than January 15, 2018.**

Please email all papers in a PDF file type to your Secretary General, Darby Bogdanich, at dcapps@osgoodcenter.org.

Information and Materials

Download the TexMUN: Coming Soon
Available Countries and Committees: Country Matrix 2018.
Download our TexMUN Registration Form, and view payment options.
Registration and payment forms should be submitted to Dr. Shelton Williams at: swilliams@osgoodcenter.org
See the Rules of Procedure. Business professional attire required.

Background Guides

General Assembly Second: Available October 2017
Asia-Pacific Cooperation: Available October 2017
The United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization: Available October 2017
Security Council: Available October 2017

Opening and Closing Speakers

Announced Soon!

TexMUN Committee Chairs


Darby Bogdanich

Security Council Committee Chair, Secretary General

Darby is the founder of Social Kinetics, a digital marketing and website development company in Oklahoma City. She has a bachelors in political science and journalism, and is an Archer alumn. Presently, she is a graduate student at Oklahoma University persuing a masters degree in Professional Counseling. Darby began working with the Osgood Center in 2014 as a Program Associate and is now the Model United Nations Director.

Since 2011, Darby has competed in and served on collegiate Model UN conferences across the globe. She was an award winning delegate at NMUN in New York, SRMUN in Atlanta, LAMUN in the Galapagos, and NMUN in South Korea. In 2014 and 2015, Darby served as a chair and then the Secretary General of the Model Security Council in Washington, D.C. In 2015 and 2016, she served as the chair of the TexMUN Model Security Council. Lastly, in 2016, Darby was the Secretary General of the 2016 and 2017 TexMUN Conference in Austin, Texas.



Xuan Zhu

APEC Committee Chair

Xuan graduated from University of Pittsburgh in 2014 as a master of Public Administration with two majors: Policy Research and Analysis as well as Energy and Environment. Before that he graduated from China Foreign Affairs University in 2011 with a bachelor degree of law, majoring in Diplomacy and International Affairs. His current interests lies in Asian Development as well as energy and environment issues. His background includes media, economics, and public service prior to his graduate study. Xuan has been helping with the Osgood Center since the summer of 2013 and became the Assistant Director in early 2015. He chaired the 2016, and 2017 TexMUN Model APEC meeting in Austin, Texas.

Hotel Information

We will provide information of hotels near Baylor University soon.

For more information, please contact us:

Osgood Center for International Studies
1629 K. St, NW, Suite 300
Washington, DC, 20006
or call: 202-349-1698, X11698